90 Day Bible Challenge (Day 9)

After 9 days, or 10% of the challenge, I am through Genesis, Exodus & Leviticus and into Numbers.  So far I have been pleased with how I have been able to keep up.  In fact, I am actually almost a day ahead.  There was way too much in the first 9 days for me to fairly summarize what I was reading.  Rather, I will share about my approach so far.  

To me, variety has been key.  I have read using the YouVersion app.  I have read a physical bible.  I have listened to a dramatized audio version.  I have read/listened to at least 4 different translations.  This has helped me keep enough variety to keep me from zoning out.  Another strategy I have is to try to attack the reading in the first part of the day, especially using my commute to help by listening to the audio.   Then I give myself persmission to read or listen to other books, podcasts, etc. later in the day.
I am only 9 days in, but I find myself looking for opportnities to get a chapter or two in.  And, since I cant add more time to my day, I am spending much less time mindlessly on social media, which is probably a good trade off.  Bottomline:  so far so good.

About Charlie

I am a Child of God, a Husband, a Father and a Wealth Advisor. My mission is very simple: "Instruct those who are rich in this present world not to be conceited or to fix their hope on the uncertainty of riches, but on God, who richly supplies us with all things to enjoy. Instruct them to do good, to be rich in good works, to be generous and ready to share, storing up for themselves the treasure of a good foundation for the future, so that they may take hold of that which is life indeed." 1 Timothy 6:17-19. One last thing: Go Gators!
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

