What if?

What if I fail?
What if I lose my job?
What if I my marriage falls apart?
What if people think I am weird?
What if this prospect rejects me?
What if we go into a recession?
What if I lose money?
What if my kids aren’t cool?
What if my kids are too cool?
What if something bad happens to them?

For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline. – 2 Timothy 1:7.

I am constantly hounded by those who slander me, and many are boldly attacking me. But when I am afraid, I will put my trust in you. I praise God for what he has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me? – Psalm 56:2-4.

You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you! – Isaiah 26:3.

Be strong and courageous, for you are the one who will lead these people to possess all the land I swore to their ancestors I would give them. Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the instructions Moses gave you. Do not deviate from them, turning either to the right or to the left. Then you will be successful in everything you do. Study this Book of Instruction continually. Meditate on it day and night so you will be sure to obey everything written in it. Only then will you prosper and succeed in all you do. This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go. – Joshua 1:6-9.

So you have not received a spirit that makes you fearful slaves. Instead, you received God’s Spirit when he adopted you as his own children. Now we call him, “Abba, Father.” – Romans 8:15.

What if I do succeed?
What if my children make a difference?
What if God gives me a mission in my work?
What if my wealth changes others‘ lives?
What if my marriage continues to grow over time?
What if God keeps His promises?
What if God does more than I could ever imagine?
What if God is all I need?

Adapted from the message “I Quit LIving in Fear” by Craig Groeschel at Lifechurch.tv.

About Charlie

I am a Child of God, a Husband, a Father and a Wealth Advisor. My mission is very simple: "Instruct those who are rich in this present world not to be conceited or to fix their hope on the uncertainty of riches, but on God, who richly supplies us with all things to enjoy. Instruct them to do good, to be rich in good works, to be generous and ready to share, storing up for themselves the treasure of a good foundation for the future, so that they may take hold of that which is life indeed." 1 Timothy 6:17-19. One last thing: Go Gators!
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

